Skip to main content
Indianapolis Colts

Indiana Football Digest's Insider - 2018 Week Four


Fairfield officials canceled last Friday's contest with Culver Academy because of concerns with injured players. The Falcons will play their scheduled contest at West Noble this week.
Officials of the Greater South Shore Conference determined that Whiting' has been awarded a 27-13 victory over Boone Grove last Saturday. The contest was originally cancelled after just one quarter because of inclement weather.
Fort Wayne Snider's Kurt Tippmann earned 100th victory with the Panthers' 55-0 blanking of Fort Wayne South.
Gibson Southern saw its 33-game regular season winning streak halted with a 23-0 setback to Henderson County (Kentucky).
Madison-Grant ended its 15-game losing streak with a 27-14 win over Alexandria.
North Harrison had its 15-game Mid-Southern Conference winning streak come to an end with a 34-22 loss to Charlestown.
Martinsville ended Decatur Central's 14-game Mid-State Conference winning streak with an 18-15 triumph over the Hawks.
Hagerstown's 14-game Tri-Eastern Conference winning streak came to a halt with a 14-0 loss to union County.

Boonville is 4-0 for the first time since 1991.
Marion is 4-0 for the first time since 2006.
Mooresville is 4-0 for the first time since 2008.
Indianapolis Roncalli is 0-4 for the first time since 1974.
Shelbyville is 0-4 for the first time since 1993.

The following coaches earned their first win at their new school.
Jeremy Reynolds (Crawford County), Jon Kirschner (Hamilton Heights), Brian Glesing (Jeffersonville), Brady Turner (Madison-Grant), Dave Stephens (Pike Central), Shane Arnold (Tri-Central).

Pioneer has a 19-game winning streak.
Evansville Memorial has won 12 games in a row.
Clarksville has a 39-game losing streak.
South Bend Clay has suffered 25 losses in a row.
Fort Wayne North has a 20-game losing streak.
Crawfordsville has 19 consecutive losses
Edinburgh and South Newton have suffered 16 consecutive losses.
Fremont and Whitko have dropped 15 straight games.
Caston and Madison are in the midst of a 13-game losing streak.
Dugger Union and Fairfield have lost 12 in a row.

New Palestine 49, Pioneer 38, Angola 14.
Clarksville 35, South Bend Clay 22, Fort Wayne North 18, Crawfordsville 17, Whitko 15, Edinburgh 14, South Newton 14, Fremont 13, Caston 12, Madison 12, Fairfield 11.

Columbus East has run off 79 consecutive Hoosier Hills Conference victories.
Penn has won 41 straight Northern Indiana Conference games.
East Central has won 35 straight Eastern Indiana Conference games.
New Palestine has won 35 Hoosier Heritage Conference contests.
Pioneer has come out on top in 26 straight Hoosier North Conference games.
Gibson Southern has won 25 consecutive Pocket Conference contests.
Lafayette Jeff has won 13 straight North Central Conference games.
Indianapolis Scecina has won 11 straight Indiana Crossroads Conference contests.
Northridge has captured 10 straight Northern Lakes Conference games.
Griffith has claimed nine Greater South Shore Conference games in a row.
New Prairie has won nine consecutive Northern Indiana Conference contests.
Lowell has an eight-game Northwest Crossroads Conference winning streak.

Clarksville has suffered 28 straight Mid-Southern Conference losses.
Benton Central has lost 27 consecutive Hoosier Conference games.
Fort Wayne North has dropped 18 straight Summit Athletic Conference contests.
Speedway has an 18-game Indiana Crossroads Conference losing streak.
South Bend Clay has suffered 17 straight Northern Indiana Conference losses.
Lawrence North has dropped 16 consecutive Metropolitan Interscholastic Conference games.
Crawford County has lost 15 straight Patoka Lake Conference contests.
Kankakee Valley has a 14-game Northwest Crossroads Conference losing streak.
Caston has lost 14 straight Hoosier North Conference games.
Southern Wells has dropped 13 Allen County Conference games in a row.
Crawfordsville has lost 13 consecutive Sagamore Conference games.
Madison has dropped 13 straight Hoosier Hills Conference contests.
Park Tudor has an 11-game Indiana Crossroads Conference losing streak.
Richmond has an 11-game North Central Conference losing streak.
Huntington North has suffered 10 straight Northeast 8 Conference losses.
Edinburgh has dropped nine Mid-Indiana Conference games in a row.

WINNINGEST ACTIVE COACHES: Larry "Bud" Wright (Sheridan) 413, Russ Radtke (New Prairie) 353, Mike Gillin (Mooresville) 312, Bob Gaddis (Columbus East) 306, Mo Moriarity (Bloomington South) 293, John Hart (Brownsburg) 288, Jeff Adamson (Eastbrook) 258, Rick Wimmer (Fishers) 253, Reed May (Brownstown Central) 252, Scott Mannering (Twin Lakes) 233, Eric Moore (Center Grove) 229, Mike Johnson (Logansport) 224, Kevin O'Shea (Indianapolis North Central) 220, Mark Bless (Avon) 218, Mike Goebel (Evansville Mater Dei) 214, Scot Shaw (Elkhart Memorial) 205, Bart Curtis (Warsaw) 204, John Hendryx (Knox) 202
CLOSING IN ON 200: Brian Moore (Parke Heritage) 190, Sherwood Haydock (Woodlan) 190, Ott Hurrle (Indianapolis Scecina) 186, Jeff Cain (Whiting) 186
CLOSING IN ON 150: Dave Pasch (Indianapolis Lutheran) 143
CLOSING IN ON 100: Doug Armstrong (Eastern Hancock) 99, Aaron Tolle (Tipton) 99, Troy Burgess (Evansville Central) 99, Kevin Hutchins (Monrovia) 95, Mike Campbell (Jimtown) 94, Doug Hurt (Castle) 93

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!