Skip to main content
Indianapolis Colts


Coach Jeromy Flowers of Harrison High School named tenth "Coack of the Week" for 2008.


The 2008 season marks the eleventh year the Indianapolis Colts will be recognizing outstanding Indiana High School football coaches through the Colts/NFL Coach of the Week program, presented by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

The Harrison Raiders beat the McCutcheon Mavericks Friday night. The Raiders knocked off the Mavericks 42-14 behind Head Coach Jeromy Flowers' coaching prowess. With the win, Harrison advances to the second round of sectionals where they will play at Kokomo on Friday night.

The Coach of the Week program was designed to recognize high school coaches who transform, through their hard work and dedication to young people, the best available athletes into high potential football players.

All high school head coaches in the state of Indiana are eligible regardless of their school size, league or division. Coaches are evaluated on various factors including the coach's impact on his team, school and community, as well as performance of the team. The honorees are selected by a panel of high school football media, former athletic directors and other football representatives from all regions of the state.

Each Monday, following a high school football game weekend, one head coach will be recognized and announced. Coach Dungy will also announce each week's winner in his weekly press conference.

At the conclusion of the high school football season, each winning coach will receive a framed certificate signed by Colts President Bill Polian and Colts Youth Football Commissioner Mike Prior, as well as a $1,000 donation from NFL Charities. In addition, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield will contribute $1,000 for the school's athletic fund.

The following coaches were recognized as honorable mentions for Week 10:

Region 1 – Kirk Kennedy Lowell
Region 2 – John Barron Plymouth
Region 3 – Russ Isaacs Ft. Wayne Snider
Region 4 – Winner
Region 5 – Brett Colby Kokomo
Region 6 – Steve Weber Linton-Stockton
Region 7 – Rick Streiff Cathedral
Region 8 – Scott Widner Shenandoah
Region 9 – Kelly Brashear Washington
Region 10 – Reed May Brownstown Central

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!