Skip to main content
Indianapolis Colts


Coach Dave Coudret of Beech Grove High School was named the sixth Colts/Anthem Coach of the Week for 2009


Beech Grove High School Hornets, led by head coach Dave Coudret, defeated Class 2A #1 ranked Heritage Christian High School 22-18, to improve to 5-1. 

The 2009 season marks the twelfth year the Indianapolis Colts will be recognizing outstanding Indiana High School football coaches through the Colts/NFL Coach of the Week program, presented by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

The Coach of the Week program was designed to recognize high school coaches who transform, through their hard work and dedication to young people, the best available athletes into high potential football players.

All high school head coaches in the state of Indiana are eligible regardless of their school size, league or division.  Coaches are evaluated on various factors including the coach's impact on his team, school and community, as well as performance of the team.  The honorees are selected by a panel of high school football media, former athletic directors and other football representatives from all regions of the state.

Each Monday, following a high school football game weekend, one head coach will be recognized and announced. Coach Jim Caldwell will also announce each week's winner in his weekly press conference.

At the conclusion of the high school football season, each winning coach will receive a framed certificate signed by NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell, Colts Head Coach Jim Caldwell, Colts President Bill Polian and Colts Youth Football Commissioner Mike Prior, as well as a $1,000 donation from NFL Charities.  In addition, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield will contribute $1,000 for the school's athletic fund.

The following coaches were recognized as honorable mentions for Week 6:

Region 1 –  Mike Peo, Kankakee Valley  
Region 2 –  Cory Yeoman, Penn  
Region 3 –   Dean Doerffler, Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran  
Region 4 –    Bucky Kramer, Logansport  
Region 5 –   Jeff Adamson, Eastbrook
Region 6 –   Fred Kutruff, Martinsville
Region 7 –   WINNER
Region 8 –    Eric Moore, Center Grove
Region 9 –    Scott Helms, North Daviess
Region 10 –   Eric Heppner, Batesville

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!