Skip to main content

Week Three Coach of the Week

Mic Roessler of Brebeuf Jesuit High School has been named the Colts/NFL Coach of the Week, a program presented by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.





Roessler was selected after his Braves defeated Class 2A No. 1 Cardinal Ritter 49-28. This is their second victory over a top ranked opponent this season.

* *

Coach Roessler enters his first season at the helm of the Brebeuf Jesuit Braves following a 13 year stint at Cathedral High School. Three weeks into the 2013 season, Roessler has his team sitting at 3-0 heading into a week four matchup with Class 6A Arsenal Technical High School. The Braves have accumulated 149 points over the first three weeks.

The 2013 season marks the fourteenth year the Indianapolis Colts will be recognizing outstanding Indiana High School football coaches through the Colts/NFL Coach of the Week program, presented by Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

All high school head coaches in the state of Indiana are eligible regardless of their school size, league or division.  Coaches are evaluated on various factors including the coach's impact on his team, school and community, as well as performance of the team.  The honorees are selected by a panel of high school football media, former athletic directors and other football representatives from all regions of the state.

Each Monday, following a high school football game weekend, one head coach will be announced. Coach Pagano will also announce each week's winner in his weekly press conference.

At the conclusion of the high school football season, each winning coach will receive a framed certificate signed by NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell, Colts Head Coach Chuck Pagano, Colts General Manager Ryan Grigson and Colts Youth Football Commissioner Mike Prior, as well as a $1,000 donation from the NFL Foundation.  In addition, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield will contribute $1,000 for the school's athletic fund.

The following coaches were recognized as honorable mentions for Week 3:

Region 1-  Mark Peterson - Chesterton

Region 6-  Larry McWhorter - Zionsville

Region 2- Tim Dawson – Concord

Region 7-  Winner

Region 3 –  Chad Zolman - Homestead

Region 8- Pat Echeverria – Eastern Hancock

Region 4 – Chris Meeks – Rensselaer Central

Region 9-  Nick Hart – Gibson Southern

Region 5 –  John Hendryx - Northwestern

Region 10-  Rocky Alspaugh - Rushville

For more information, please contact Phil Andrews of the Indianapolis Colts at (317) 808-5322.  Lance Scheib is also available for questions/comments at 317-403-2963. Additional information on the program may be found at

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Our 2024 schedule is set! Secure your seats to all home games at Lucas Oil Stadium now.