2016 Colts Training Camp Schedule At Anderson University

Intro: The Colts will be back in Anderson, Indiana for Colts Training Camp Presented by Verizon and sponsored in part by Bud Light and the Hoosier Lottery. The 2016 Colts will have 11 open practices to the public, with the first coming on Wednesday, July 27th.

AdamsCamp.jpg

INDIANAPOLIS – For a seventh straight year, the Colts will hold their Training Camp at Anderson University.

The players will report to camp on Tuesday, July 26, with the first open practice coming the follow afternoon.

In all, the team will have 11 open practices to the public. This year's night practice will fall on Tuesday Aug. 2, starting at 6:25 p.m.

The Colts will once again have Colts City at Anderson University for fans to explore and hang out in.

As more and more teams elect to hold their Training Camp back at their facility, the Colts have enjoyed the work they can get done in Anderson, while also offering fans a chance to see them practice.

This year's early start to camp is due to the Colts playing in the Hall of Fame game on Sunday, Aug. 7.

With five preseason games on the schedule this year, the Colts will be in Anderson from July 26-August 11.

Here is a rundown of the team's 2016 camp schedule in Anderson with:

Wednesday, July 27

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Thursday, July 28

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Friday, July 29 – Armed Forces Day presented by BOSE

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Saturday, July 30

Players' Day Off**

Sunday, July 31 – Kids Day presented by Riley Children's Health**

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Monday, August 1 – Community Take Back Day presented by the Attorney General's Prescription Drug Abuse Prevention Task Force1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Tuesday, August 2 – BBQ Bash Night Practice

6:25-9:10 p.m. – Practice

5:00 p.m. – Colts City opens

9:30 p.m. – Colts City closes**

Wednesday, August 3**

Players' Day Off**

Thursday, August 4**

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

**Friday, August 5

**1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes**

Sunday, August 7**

NFL/Hall of Fame Game – Canton, Ohio – Indianapolis vs. Green Bay

Tuesday, August 9

1:55-4:40 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Wednesday, August 10

1:55-4:10 p.m. – Practice

12:30 p.m. – Colts City opens

5:00 p.m. – Colts City closes

Thursday, August 11 – BREAK CAMP

8:05-10:30 a.m. – Practice

Colts City Closed

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Single Game Tickets Available Now!

Single Game Tickets Available Now!

Join us at Lucas Oil Stadium for every exciting matchup this fall. Tickets are available now! Find your games below.

Advertising