How Did The Local Products Do At The 2016 NFL Combine?

Intro: There were more than 15 players at this year’s NFL Combine with ties to the state of Indiana. How did they do?

SpriggsIU.jpg

INDIANAPOLIS – The 2016 Draft brings plenty of local ties to the state of Indiana.

This past week had more than 15 prospects affiliated with Indiana take part in the Combine.

How did they do?**

Harvard**[

TE-Ben Braunecker](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/ben-braunecker?id=2555482) (Forest Park High School): Coming off an All-American season in 2015, Braunecker backed that up with one of the finest weeks at the Combine for any tight end.[

OT-Cole Toner](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/cole-toner?id=2555194) (Roncalli High School): Toner made the most of a Senior Bowl invite, also earning an invitation to the Combine. Colts.com caught up with Toner this week.Indiana[

RB-Jordan Howard](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/jordan-howard?id=2555418) – Injuries kept Howard from running at the Combine. Here's Howard meeting the media last week.[

DT-Darius Latham](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/darius-latham?id=2555507) (North Central High School): The former dual-sport star at North Central sat down with Colts.com at the Combine.[

OT-Jason Spriggs](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/jason-spriggs?id=2555197) (Concord High School): The Combine is the perfect setting for Spriggs, a four-year starter who thrives on rare athleticism for a big guy.[

QB-Nate Sudfeld](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/nate-sudfeld?id=2555427) – The big man will try to join his brother (a tight end with the Jets) in making the NFL.Notre Dame[

WR-Chris Brown](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/chris-brown?id=2555392) – A bit of a breakout final season for Brown led him to the Combine.[

DT-Sheldon Day](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/sheldon-day?id=2555241) (Warren Central High School): The Combine isn't a great display for the type of player Day is on the defensive line.[

WR-Will Fuller](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/will-fuller?id=2555346) – Fuller, who ran the fastest 40-yard dash for a wideout this year, attended the same high school as Marvin Harrison.[

OG-Nick Martin](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/nick-martin?id=2555189) (Bishop Chatard High School): Trying to follow his brother's path (Zack, a Pro Bowl guard with Dallas), Nick Martin is one of the top interior linemen in the draft.[

DE-Romeo Okwara](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/romeo-okwara?id=2555257) – At just 20 years old, Okwara is a native of Nigeria.[

RB-C.J. Prosise](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/c.j.-prosise?id=2555417) – Prosise was a receiver for some of his collegiate days, making him an attractive option at the next level.[

CB-Keivarae Russell](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/keivarae-russell?id=2555547) – A late-season injury kept the confident Russell from participating in the majority of Combine drills.[

S-Elijah Shumate](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/elijah-shumate?id=2555323) – Shumate is a physical safety who ended his final season in South Bend on a positive note.[

OLB-Jaylon Smith](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/jaylon-smith?id=2555310) (Bishop Luers High School): Sadly, it's all going to come down to the medical records for where Smith, arguably the most talented player in this draft, will go in April.[

OT-Ronnie Stanley](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/ronnie-stanley?id=2555204) – All accounts point to Stanley being the definite No. 2 tackle in this draft. Purdue[

CB-Anthony Brown](http://www.nfl.com/combine/profiles/anthony-brown?id=2555531) – Brown was one of the fastest cornerbacks at this year's Combine.

A look at players participating in the 2016 NFL Scouting Combine with Indiana connections.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Single Game Tickets Available Now!

Single Game Tickets Available Now!

Join us at Lucas Oil Stadium for every exciting matchup this fall. Tickets are available now! Find your games below.

Advertising