Colts Release First Unofficial Depth Chart Of 2018 Regular Season

What does the first unofficial depth chart of the 2018 regular season look like for the Indianapolis Colts? We take a position-by-position look.

The Indianapolis Colts huddle up on offense during an NFL preseason football game against the Seattle Seahawks on Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018 in Seattle. Indianapolis won 19-17. (Aaron M. Sprecher via AP)

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indianapolis Colts open up the 2018 regular season on Sunday against the Cincinnati Bengals at Lucas Oil Stadium and, accordingly, it's time to look at the team's unofficial depth chart for the matchup.

Last month, we brought you the first unofficial depth chart of the preseason, but lots has changed since that time — most notably, this past weekend's roster cuts, which resulted in the Colts' first 53-man roster of the regular season.

So this time around, the list is obviously a lot lighter — and there are a few other changes here and there. Without further ado, here is the Colts' first unofficial depth chart of the 2018 regular season, with some notes for each unit:


— WR: Ryan Grant, Zach Pascal, Marcus Johnson

— LT: Anthony Castonzo, Le'Raven Clark

— LG: Quenton Nelson, Mark Glowinski

— C: Ryan Kelly, Joe Haeg

— RG: Matt Slauson, Braden Smith

— RT: Joe Haeg, J'Marcus Webb, Denzelle Good

— TE: Jack Doyle, Ryan Hewitt

— WR: T.Y. Hilton, Chester Rogers

— QB: Andrew Luck, Jacoby Brissett

— TE: Eric Ebron, Erik Swoope

— RB: Marlon Mack, Jordan Wilkins, Nyheim Hines, Christine Michael

Notes: The primary difference between the Week 1 and preseason unofficial depth charts is that Joe Haeg is listed as the No. 1 right tackle. We'll always harp, though, the importance of the word "unofficial," though, so keep that in mind.



— DE: Jabaal Sheard, Kemoko Turay

— NT: Al Woods, Grover Stewart

— UT: Denico Autry, Hassan Ridgeway

— DE: Margus Hunt, Tarell Basham, Al-Quadin Muhammad

— WLB: Darius Leonard, Matthew Adams

— MLB: Anthony Walker, Skai Moore

— SAM: Najee Goode, Zaire Franklin

— CB: Kenny Moore II, Quincy Wilson, Chris Milton

— FS: Malik Hooker, George Odum, Corey Moore

— SS: Clayton Geathers, Matthias Farley

— CB: Nate Hairston, Pierre Desir

Notes: At one of the defensive end spots, Margus Hunt is listed as a starter, with rookie Kemoko Turay as the backup; Turay was listed as a No. 1 defensive end during the preseason. Positional flexibility at the linebacker position is also on display here, as Matthew Adams, listed as a SAM linebacker during the preseason, is now listed as the No. 2 WILL linebacker, while Zaire Franklin, formerly listed as a MIKE linebacker, is now listed as a SAM linebacker. Really, those guys were seen at multiple spots during training camp and the preseason. Also, at cornerback, Nate Hairston is now listed as a starter on the Week 1 unofficial depth chart; Pierre Desir was in that spot during the preseason.



— P: Rigoberto Sanchez

— K: Adam Vinatieri

— LS: Luke Rhodes

— KR: Chester Rogers, Zach Pascal, Nyheim Hines

— PR: Chester Rogers, Zach Pascal, T.Y. Hilton

Notes: Chester Rogers is now listed as the No. 1 kick and punt returner; rookie Nyheim Hines was listed at both of those spots during the preseason.

Related Content

Super Hero Pack

Super Hero Pack

Get all 3 AFC South home matchups PLUS an exclusive "Blue" bobblehead for just $130!