The NFLPA has opened online fan voting for the 2012 NFLPA PULSE Awards. Jeff Saturday is a nominee for "Heart of the Game".*


Fans Can Decide Winners, Enter to Win Prizes**

WASHINGTON (Nov. 16, 2011) – The NFL Players Association (NFLPA) has opened online fan voting for the 2012 NFLPA PULSE Awards. Registered fans can vote up to five times per day through mid-December at and will be entered to win prizes.

Nominees for Fan Choice awards are listed below. Click here to vote now:

  • Emerging Player,recognizing a rising star showing performance, character and maturity:
    • Andy Dalton (Cincinnati Bengals)
    • Jimmy Graham (New Orleans Saints)
    • Rob Gronkowski (New England Patriots)
    • Cam Newton (Carolina Panthers)
    • Ndamukong Suh (Detroit Lions)
  • Heart of the Game, honoring a player for determination, enthusiasm and passion for the game:
    • Drew Brees (New Orleans Saints)
    • London Fletcher (Washington Redskins)
    • Matt Light (New England Patriots)
    • Ed Reed (Baltimore Ravens)
    • Jeff Saturday (Indianapolis Colts)
  • Comeback Player, celebrating a player who has overcome obstacles with exceptional performance:
    • Jermichael Finley (Green Bay Packers)
    • Tony Romo (Dallas Cowboys)
    • Alex Smith (San Francisco 49ers)
    • Steve Smith (Carolina Panthers)
    • Matthew Stafford (Detroit Lions)
  • Endurance, rewarding a player for a career distinguished by longevity, durability and consistency:
    • Ronde Barber (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
    • Brian Dawkins (Denver Broncos)
    • Tony Gonzalez (Atlanta Falcons)
    • Hines Ward (Pittsburgh Steelers)
    • Charles Woodson (Green Bay Packers)
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2023 Season Tickets On Sale Now!

2023 Season Tickets On Sale Now!

Our opponents are set! Secure the best seats & best benefits for next season, and be there live for exciting matchups against the Pittsburgh Steelers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers and more of the NFL's best opponents. Request more info or view our 3D Seat Viewer below!