The Indiana Football Digest takes a look at all the Indiana High School Football happenings across the state from last Friday night's action.


* *


DeKalb ended its 22-game losing streak with a 26-13 win over Garrett.

South Bend Adams is 2-0 for the first time since 1991 after a 30-20 win over No 5 (Class 3A) Mishawaka Marian.

Fort Wayne Wayne saw its 13-game losing skid come to a halt with a 28-7 win over S.B. Riley.

Madison's string of 10 consecutive defeats ended with a 32-12 win against South Dearborn.

Rushville snapped its nine-game losing streak with a 41-21 decision over New Castle.

Union (Dugger) snapped its eight-game losing skid with a 44-42 win over Riverton Parke.

Warren Central had its 17-game regular season winning streak end Saturday with a 14-7 loss to Indianapolis Cathedral.

Tecumseh saw its seven-game losing streak end with a 48-6 win over Wood Memorial.

Hammond Clark's 28-6 win over Calumet ended its seven-game winning streak.

North Putnam had its 21-game regular season winning streak halted with a 44-21 loss to Soutmont.

LaVille snapped its 14-game losing streak Saturday with a 56-14 win over Trinity Lutheran.

Bremen's 14-game regular season winning streak ended with a 21-7 loss to Tippecanoe Valley Saturday at Lucas Oil Stadium.

Brownstown Central saw a 13-game regular season winning streak end with a 41-3 loss to Charlestown. The Braves also had their streak of 17 Mid-Southern Conference wins in a row snapped.

Andrean's 10-game regular season winning streak came to a close with a 50-28 loss to Merrillville.

Delphi's 11-game regular season losing streak ended with a 28-26 win over Carroll (Flora).

* *


Longest current winning streaks

Lafayette Central Catholic has won 46 straight games.

Carmel and Indianapolis Bishop Chatard have won 10 games in a row.

Longest current losing streaks

Indiana Deaf School has lost 33 consecutive games.

Tri has dropped 23 games in a row.

Frontier has 20 straight losses.

Lafayette Harrison and New Castle have dropped 18 consecutive games.

Central Noble has lost 17 games in a row.

Riverton Parke has suffered 15 straight losses.

Northridge and Silver Creek have lost 13 straight contests.

Wabash has 10 losses in a row.

Fort Wayne Concordia and Shelbyville have nine straight defeats.

Indianapolis Northwest, Muncie Central, Prairie Heights, and Taylor have eight losses in a row.

Cascade, Forest Park, Knox, Lake Station, McCutcheon, and Woodlan have dropped seven consecutive games.

* *

Consecutive regular season wins

Lafayette Central Catholic 35, Fountain Central 19, Leo 18, Homestead 15, Linton-Stockton 14, Penn 13, Churubusco 12,Castle 11, Avon 9, Charleston 9, Lawrence Central 9, Milan 9, Pendleton Heights 8, North Posey 7, Northwestern 7.

Consecutive regular season losses

Indiana Deaf School 30, Tri 21, Frontier 18, Lafayette Harrison 16, New Castle 16, Central Noble 15, Northridge 14, Riverton Parke 13, Silver Creek 12, Wabash 9, Fort Wayne Concordia 8, Indianapolis Northwest 8, Shelbyville 8, South Bend Riley 8, Muncie Central 7, Park Tudor 7, Prairie Heights 7, Taylor 7.

Longest current conference winning streaks

Pioneer has won 41 Midwest Conference games in a row.

Kokomo has won 36 consecutive North Central Conference contests.

Wheeler has won 36 straight Greater South Shore Conference games.

Columbus East has run off 35 consecutive Hoosier Hills Conference games.

Leo has won 22 straight Allen County Athletic Conference games.

Fountain Central has won 22 consecutive Wabash River Conference games.

New Palestine has won 20 straight Hoosier Heritage Conference games.

Northview has won 20 Western Indiana Conference games in a row.

Warren Central has captured 16 straight Metropolitan International Conference games.

Concord has won 15 Northern Lakes Conference games in a row.

East Central has won 13 straight Eastern Indiana Conference games.

Hammond Morton has won 13 consecutive Great Lakes Athletic Conference games.

Homestead has captured 13 straight Northeast Hoosier Conference games.

Bremen has won 11 consecutive Northern State Conference games.

Churubusco has won 11 Northeast Corner Conference games in a row.


Closing in on 300

Russ Radtke (New Prairie) 295

Closing in on 250

Joe Gengelbach (North Posey) 248

Mo Moriarty (Salem) 244

Closing in on 200

Leroy Marsh (Munster) 197

Tim Roth (Winamac) 194

Rick Streiff (Indianapolis Cathedral) 191

Closing in on 150

Bart Curtis (Mishawaka) 149

Mike Paul (Muncie South) 147

Closing in on 100

Cory Yeoman (Penn) 99

Scott Helms (North Daviess) 98

Justin Bogunia (John Glenn) 96

Mike Cheviron (Goshen) 94

Tony Lewis (Evansville Reitz) 92


Eastbrook coach Jeff Adamson notched his 200th victory with a 33-16 win over Western.

Mike Goebel of Evansville Mater Dei got his 150th coaching win with a 31-17 win over Evansville Central.

Warsaw's Phil Jensen recently earned his 100th coaching victory with the Tigers' 20-14 decision over Columbia City.


The following coaches recently got their first win in their first game or return to their new address.

Josh Schoeff – Angola (56-19 over West Noble). Adam Kelly – Connersville (34-27 over Rushville). Kevin Enright – Crown Point (28-21 over Lowell). Luke Amstutz – East Noble (40-7 over F.W. Northrop). Brian Moore – Fountain Central (21-18 over Southmont). Shane Wellman – Franklin County (72-18 over Indpls. Northwest). Chris DePew – Garrett (32-27 over Eastside). Nick Hart – Gibson Southern (56-10 over Forest Park). Jim Pickett – Griffith (42-35 over Hammond Morton). Russ Radtke (42-14 over LaPorte). Garry Sauley – North Decatur (34-14 over Union County). Mark Williamson – North Harrison (50-6 over Crawford County). Greg Barrett – North Putnam (21-0 over Edgewood). Brian Crabtree – North Vermillion (61-0 over Turkey Run). Waylon Schenk – Princeton (42-34 over Wood Memorial). Dan Klimczak– South Central (20-6 over LaVille). Justin Gardiner – Twin Lakes (33-9 over Logansport). Mike Quick – Frankfort (21-8 over Western). Steve Tutsie – Warren Central (35-7 over Merrillville). Trent Grinder – Highland (25-0 over Lake Station). Perry Irwin – Centerville (14-7 over Tri). Josh Strasser – Delphi (28-26 over Carroll (Flora). Jay Novak – Hammond Clark (28-6 over Calumet). Todd Wilkerson – Heritage Hills (47-7 over Tell City). Brad Urban – Logansport (28-7 over Peru). Jay Johnson – S.B. Washington (33-7 over Michigan City). Anthony Henderson – Indpls. Marshall (33-6 over Cloverdale). Greg Gibson – Perry Central (39-20 over Forest Park). Wally McCormack – Portage (45-0 over Gary Roosevelt). Tony Uggen – Northfield (32-20 over Triton). Kevin Hutchins – Monrovia (49-6 over Cascade). Rocky Alspaugh – Rushville (41-21 over New Castle). Charlie Hill – New Palestine (28-6 over Richmond).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!