Skip to main content
Indianapolis Colts

Andrew Luck Ranked No. 7 On NFL's Top 100 Players List

Intro: The NFL Network released their final 10 players on their Top 100 list for the 2015 season. The annual list was voted on by NFL players to formulate the Top 100 list.





INDIANAPOLIS – The youngest player among the NFL's 10 "best players' heading into the 2015 season fell in the No. 7 slot on this year's list.

Andrew Luck's No. 7 ranking is a rise from the No. 30 spot he was positioned in last year. The NFL Network list is compiled via votes from players around the league.

In his third NFL season, Luck earned his third straight Pro Bowl honor and was the No. 7 overall pick at the Pro Bowl for the second straight year. The Colts quarterback threw for an NFL-best 40 touchdowns last season.

Luck joins four Colts teammates on this year's list: T.Y. Hilton-No. 35, Vontae Davis-No. 59 and Adam Vinatieri-No. 98.

Here are the 2015 rankings:

  1. Randall Cobb – Green Bay Packers, WR
  1. Calais Campbell – Arizona Cardinals, DE
  1. Adam Vinatieri– Indianapolis Colts, K
  1. Joe Flacco– Baltimore Ravens, QB
  1. Jurrell Casey– Tennessee Titans, DE
  1. Emmanuel Sanders– Denver Broncos, WR
  1. C.J. Mosley– Baltimore Ravens, LB
  1. Jason Witten– Dallas Cowboys, TE
  1. Aaron Donald– St. Louis Rams, DT
  1. Julian Edelman– New England Patriots, WR/PR
  1. Michael Bennett – Seattle Seahawks, DE
  1. Greg Olsen – Carolina Panthers, TE
  1. Glover Quin– Detroit Lions, S
  1. DeMarcus Ware– Denver Broncos, OLB
  1. Eric Weddle– San Diego Chargers, S
  1. Golden Tate– Detroit Lions, WR
  1. Terrell Suggs– Baltimore Ravens, LB
  1. Maurkice Pouncey– Pittsburgh Steelers, C
  1. Haloti Ngata– Detroit Lions, DT
  1. Darren Sproles– Philadelphia Eagles, RB/RS
  1. Arian Foster – Houston Texans, RB
  1. Marshal Yanda – Baltimore Ravens, OG
  1. Ryan Kerrigan– Washington Redskins, LB
  1. Matt Ryan– Atlanta Falcons, QB
  1. Sen'Derrick Marks– Jacksonville Jaguars, DT
  1. Mike Evans– Tampa Bay Buccaneers, WR
  1. Muhammad Wilkerson– New York Jets, DE
  1. Cam Newton– Carolina Panthers, QB
  1. Kyle Williams– Buffalo Bills, DT
  1. Julius Peppers– Green Bay Packers, LB
  1. Tamba Hali – Kansas City Chiefs, LB
  1. Bobby Wagner – Seattle Seahawks, LB
  1. Larry Fitzgerald– Arizona Cardinals, WR
  1. Tashaun Gipson– Cleveland Browns, S
  1. DeAndre Levy– Detroit Lions, LB
  1. Justin Forsett– Baltimore Ravens, RB
  1. Charles Woodson– Oakland Raiders, S
  1. Jerry Hughes– Buffalo Bills, DE
  1. Adrian Peterson– Minnesota Vikings, RB
  1. Jeremy Maclin– Kansas City Chiefs, WR
  1. Eddie Lacy – Green Bay Packers, RB
  1. Vontae Davis – Indianapolis Colts, CB
  1. Connor Barwin– Philadelphia Eagles, LB
  1. Brandon Marshall– New York Jets, WR
  1. Lavonte David– Tampa Bay Buccaneers, LB
  1. Sheldon Richardson– New York Jets, DE
  1. Steve Smith– Baltimore Ravens, WR
  1. Marcell Dareus– Buffalo Bills, DT
  1. Antonio Gates– San Diego Chargers, TE
  1. Clay Matthews– Green Bay Packers, LB
  1. DeSean Jackson – Washington Redskins, WR
  1. Khalil Mack – Oakland Raiders, LB
  1. Matt Forte– Chicago Bears, RB
  1. Trent Williams– Washington Redskins, OT
  1. Elvis Dumervil– Baltimore Ravens, LB
  1. Julius Thomas– Jacksonville Jaguars, TE
  1. Robert Quinn– St. Louis Rams, DE
  1. Philip Rivers– San Diego Chargers, QB
  1. Mario Williams– Buffalo Bills, DE
  1. Kam Chancellor– Seattle Seahawks, S
  1. Jason Peters – Philadelphia Eagles, OT
  1. Cameron Wake – Miami Dolphins, DE
  1. Brent Grimes– Miami Dolphins, CB
  1. A.J. Green– Cincinnati Bengals, WR
  1. Tyron Smith– Dallas Cowboys, OT
  1. T.Y. Hilton– Indianapolis Colts, WR
  1. Tony Romo– Dallas Cowboys, QB
  1. Von Miller– Denver Broncos, LB
  1. Odell Beckham Jr.– New York Giants, WR
  1. Jimmy Graham– Seattle Seahawks, TE
  1. Drew Brees – New Orleans Saints, QB
  1. LeSean McCoy – Buffalo Bills, RB
  1. Gerald McCoy– Tampa Bay Buccaneers, DT
  1. Justin Houston– Kansas City Chiefs, LB
  1. Ben Roethlisberger– Pittsburgh Steelers, QB
  1. Joe Thomas– Cleveland Browns, OT
  1. Ndamukong Suh– Miami Dolphins, DT
  1. Joe Haden– Cleveland Browns, CB
  1. Russell Wilson– Seattle Seahawks, QB
  1. Earl Thomas– Seattle Seahawks, S
  1. Demaryius Thomas – Denver Broncos, WR
  1. Patrick Peterson – Arizona Cardinals, CB/PR
  1. Jordy Nelson– Green Bay Packers, WR
  1. Darrelle Revis– New York Jets, CB
  1. Le'Veon Bell– Pittsburgh Steelers, RB
  1. Dez Bryant– Dallas Cowboys, WR
  1. Luke Kuechly– Carolina Panthers, LB
  1. Julio Jones– Atlanta Falcons, WR
  1. Jamaal Charles– Kansas City Chiefs, RB
  1. Richard Sherman– Seattle Seahawks, CB

10. Rob Gronkowski – New England Patriots, TE

9. Marshawn Lynch – Seattle Seahawks, RB

8. Antonio Brown – Pittsburgh Steelers, WR

7. Andrew Luck – Indianapolis Colts, QB

6. Calvin Johnson – Detroit Lions, WR

5. Peyton Manning – Denver Broncos, QB

4. DeMarco Murray – Philadelphia Eagles, RB

3. Tom Brady – New England Patriots, QB

2. Aaron Rodgers – Green Bay Packers, QB

1. J.J. Watt – Houston Texans, DE

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!