Skip to main content

53 Man Roster

Presented by

Quick Look: Colts' 2018 Initial 53-Man Roster [UPDATED]

The Indianapolis Colts on Saturday cut down their roster to its first 53-man version to start the 2017 regular season. Who made the cut at each position?


INDIANAPOLIS — The Indianapolis Colts have their initial roster for the 2018 regular season.

The team on Saturday announced it had waived 19 players, waived 10 players with an injury designation, released three vested veterans and placed four players on injured reserve to shrink from its 90-man preseason roster to its initial 53-man roster. Also, running back Robert Turbin was officially placed on the suspended list, and the team traded tight end Darrell Daniels to the Seattle Seahawks for wide receiver Marcus Johnson.

So while lots can change on every NFL team's roster between now and their Week 1 matchups — the waiver claim period for those released today expires at noon tomorrow, while practice squads can be formed an hour later — let's take a look at who initially made the cut at each position for the Colts heading into the regular season (UPDATED to reflect moves on Sept. 2 and 3):


Quarterback (2):

- Jacoby Brissett

- Andrew Luck

Running back (4):

- Nyheim Hines

- Marlon Mack

- Christine Michael

- Jordan Wilkins

Wide receiver (5):

- Ryan Grant

- T.Y. Hilton

- Marcus Johnson

- Zach Pascal

- Chester Rogers

Tight end (4):

- Jack Doyle

- Eric Ebron

- Ryan Hewitt

- Erik Swoope

Offensive line (10):

- Anthony Castonzo

- Le'Raven Clark

- Mark Glowinski

- Denzelle Good

- Joe Haeg

- Ryan Kelly

- Quenton Nelson

- Matt Slauson

- Braden Smith

- J'Marcus Webb


Defensive line (9):

- Denico Autry

- Tarell Basham

- Margus Hunt

- Al-Quadin Muhammad

- Hassan Ridgeway

- Jabaal Sheard

- Grover Stewart

- Kemoko Turay

- Al Woods

Linebacker (6):

- Matthew Adams

- Zaire Franklin

- Najee Goode

- Darius Leonard

- Skai Moore

- Anthony Walker

Cornerback (5):

- Pierre Desir

- Nate Hairston

- Chris Milton

- Kenny Moore II

- Quincy Wilson

Safety (5):

- Matthias Farley

- Clayton Geathers

- Malik Hooker

- Corey Moore

- George Odum


- Long snapper Luke Rhodes

- Punter Rigoberto Sanchez

- Kicker Adam Vinatieri

Here's a look at the initial 53-man roster for the Indianapolis Colts following today's roster cuts.

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Our 2024 schedule is set! Secure your seats to all home games at Lucas Oil Stadium now.