Skip to main content
Indianapolis Colts

Carlie Irsay-Gordon, Kalen Jackson Added To NFL Owners Committees

Intro: The NFL has added a couple of members from the Colts Ownership to their league committees. Which NFL committees have Vice Chair/Owners Carlie Irsay-Gordon and Kalen Jackson been added to for the 2016 season?


INDIANAPOLIS – Jim Irsay will have some familiar company on NFL committees for the 2016 season.

Earlier this week, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell announced the 2016 NFL committees, with the Colts adding a couple of names to Irsay's already strong influence around the league.

Colts Vice Chair/Owner Carlie Irsay-Gordon is now a member of the Digital Media Committee.

Also, Irsay-Gordon's younger sister, Colts Vice Chair/Owner Kalen Jackson has been added to the Employee Benefits Committee.

Irsay-Gordon is in her fifth season as vice chair/owner and is the only active female member of the Digital Media Committee. The Digital Media Committee sets strategy and policies related to digital initiatives across the league and clubs. The Committee presides over NFL content, technology and distribution decisions within the evolving digital landscape and oversees key partnerships, league owned-and-operated digital properties such as, NFL Mobile, NFL Fantasy Football, NFL Now and NFL Game Pass, and digital activities across the 32 clubs.

"I am honored and humbled to have been appointed to the NFL Digital Media Committee," Irsay-Gordon said. "As our League evolves, it must continue to keep pace with the rapidly changing tastes and demands of our most precious resource, our fans.  Our fans are the cornerstone of our success and it is our duty to provide the experience they deserve in exchange for their hard earned dollar. Now, more than ever, that experience involves interaction with our sport beyond the stadium experience. The future of our League depends on the successful integration of our on the field product with the digital marketplace. We can provide no less. The Digital Media Committee is responsible for providing leadership towards these goals and I will work hard to ensure our fans are able to access this great game and all the amazing content our League, our contributors, and our partners produce in the manner and capacity they demand and expect." Jackson is also in her fifth seasons as vice/chair owner. She is the youngest active member of the Employee Benefits Committee, which is responsible for administering club and league benefit plans, including plan design and amendment, benefit and administrative expense payments and employee eligibility issues.

"Our dad is always wanting us to get more involved and we are continually trying to learn as much as we can," Jackson said. "What an honor it is to be in the room with the Rooney's, the Mara's and the founders of the league. Anything that is said in there is always taken with great respect and soaked in. We see ourselves as sponges, trying to take in as much as we can. The men and women in that room are very impressive businessmen and women and there's just so much to learn. I think now being a bigger part of it is exciting. For me personally, it's been an honor to be in the room at such a young age. What makes the league so great is the history behind it and makes it so valuable and is engrained through the memories. You can feel it in the room. Every time you're in there, you feel it and you know it's a special place. The theme for me is just thinking of the league history, who came before us and how can we take the baton in a way and continue that legacy for the league. We are just excited to be in there and can't wait *to have our first committee meeting."
NFL Digital Media Committee*

Jonathan Kraft (Co-Chairman)-New England Patriots President

Dan Snyder (Co-Chairman)-Washington Redskins Owner

Clark Hunt-Kansas City Chiefs Chairman & CEO

Bryan Glazer-Tampa Bay Buccaneers Co-Chairman

Carlie Irsay-Gordon-Indianapolis Colts Vice Chair/Owner

Jerry Jones, Jr.- Dallas Cowboys Executive Vice President/Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Peter McLoughlin-Seattle Seahawks President

Art Rooney II-Pittsburgh Steelers President

Jed York-San Francisco 49ers Chief Executive Officer

NFL Employee Benefits Committee

Ted Phillips (Chairman)-Chicago Bears President and CEO

Troy Blackburn-Cincinnati Bengals Vice President

Jenneen Kaufman-Tennessee Titans Senior Vice President and CFO

Kalen Jackson-Indianapolis Colts Vice Chari/Owner

Here is the breakdown of the Colts on all NFL committees:

Jim Irsay: Finance, Legislative (Chairman), Super Bowl & Major Events Advisory

Carlie Irsay-Gordon: Digital Media

Kalen Jackson: Employee Benefits

Ryan Grigson: General Managers Advisory, Subcommittee on College Relations

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

2024 Season Tickets - Now Available!

Season Tickets for the 2024 Season are available now! Get access to the best seating locations, best pricing, and best benefits as a Colts Season Ticket Member!