Skip to main content

Vontae Davis Ranked No. 59 On NFL's Top 100 Players List

Intro: The NFL Network is releasing their top 100 players list for the 2015 season, determined strictly by player’s votes. On Wednesday night, Vontae Davis found his name on the list.





INDIANAPOLIS – The second Colts player to be on the NFL Network's Top 100 Players of 2015 appeared on Wednesday night.

Vontae Davis came in at No. 59 in this year's ranking, which is determined solely by the votes of NFL players.

In 2014, the Colts Pro Bowl cornerback turned in his finest season yet in the NFL in allowing a league-best 38.8 quarterback rating in 71 targets.

"All the guys watching all over the league they see guys play every week so this is a huge honor to be voted as a top 100 player," Davis said.

Davis joins kicker Adam Vinatieri as the two Colts teammates who have found themselves on the list so far. Vinatieri, who was ranked No. 98, became the first kicker to make the top 100 list in the four-year history of the show.

Here is the rankings with half of the top 50 having been announced:

  1. Randall Cobb – Green Bay Packers, WR
  1. Calais Campbell – Arizona Cardinals, DE
  1. Adam Vinatieri– Indianapolis Colts, K
  1. Joe Flacco– Baltimore Ravens, QB
  1. Jurrell Casey– Tennessee Titans, DE
  1. Emmanuel Sanders– Denver Broncos, WR
  1. C.J. Mosley– Baltimore Ravens, LB
  1. Jason Witten– Dallas Cowboys, TE
  1. Aaron Donald– St. Louis Rams, DT
  1. Julian Edelman– New England Patriots, WR/PR
  1. Michael Bennett – Seattle Seahawks, DE
  1. Greg Olsen – Carolina Panthers, TE
  1. Glover Quin– Detroit Lions, S
  1. DeMarcus Ware– Denver Broncos, OLB
  1. Eric Weddle– San Diego Chargers, S
  1. Golden Tate– Detroit Lions, WR
  1. Terrell Suggs– Baltimore Ravens, LB
  1. Maurkice Pouncey– Pittsburgh Steelers, C
  1. Haloti Ngata– Detroit Lions, DT
  1. Darren Sproles– Philadelphia Eagles, RB/RS
  1. Arian Foster – Houston Texans, RB
  1. Marshal Yanda – Baltimore Ravens, OG
  1. Ryan Kerrigan– Washington Redskins, LB
  1. Matt Ryan– Atlanta Falcons, QB
  1. Sen'Derrick Marks– Jacksonville Jaguars, DT
  1. Mike Evans– Tampa Bay Buccaneers, WR
  1. Muhammad Wilkerson– New York Jets, DE
  1. Cam Newton– Carolina Panthers, QB
  1. Kyle Williams– Buffalo Bills, DT
  1. Julius Peppers– Green Bay Packers, LB
  1. Tamba Hali – Kansas City Chiefs, LB
  1. Bobby Wagner – Seattle Seahawks, LB
  1. Larry Fitzgerald– Arizona Cardinals, WR
  1. Tashaun Gipson– Cleveland Browns, S
  1. DeAndre Levy– Detroit Lions, LB
  1. Justin Forsett– Baltimore Ravens, RB
  1. Charles Woodson– Oakland Raiders, S
  1. Jerry Hughes– Buffalo Bills, DE
  1. Adrian Peterson– Minnesota Vikings, RB
  1. Jeremy Maclin– Kansas City Chiefs, WR
  1. Eddie Lacy – Green Bay Packers, RB
  1. Vontae Davis – Indianapolis Colts, CB
  1. Connor Barwin– Philadelphia Eagles, LB
  1. Brandon Marshall– Chicago Bears, WR
  1. Lavonte David– Tampa Bay Buccaneers, LB
  1. Sheldon Richardson -New York Jets, DT
  1. Steve Smith– Baltimore Ravens, WR
  1. Marcell Darius– Buffalo Bills, DT
  1. Antonio Gates– San Diego Chargers, TE
  1. Clay Matthews– Green Bay Packers, LB
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Single Game Tickets On Sale Now!

Our 2024 schedule is set! Secure your seats to all home games at Lucas Oil Stadium now.