Skip to main content

Each high school football season, the Indianapolis Colts, the Indiana High School Athletic Association, and the Indiana Football Coaches Association announce the Colts/IFCA Academic All-Star Team, which honors state high school football players who excel in the classroom as well as on the field.

Now in its 24th year, nominations for the award are collected from coaches across the state. The IFCA then selects the top student-athletes to receive the recognition. Congratulations to our 24 Academic All-Stars for 2023!

Please reach out to with any questions.

2023 Indianapolis Colts Academic All-Star Team - Offense

Table inside Article
Position Player/School
WR Aiden Labhart - Perry Central
WR Lucas Linder - Wawasee
TE Seth Russell - NorthWood
RB Ethan Popp - Lafayette Harrison
RB Logan Shoffner - Noblesville
QB Owen Smith - McCutcheon
OL James Bohleber - Evansville Mater Dei
OL Braxton Schaefer - Heritage Hills
OL Garrett Hayse - Danville
OL Corbin King - Delta
K Troy Guenin-Hodson - Wabash

2023 Indianapolis Colts Academic All-Star Team - Defense

Table inside Article
Position Player/School
DL Reid Hardin - Lawrence Central
DL Jackson Barnett - Scottsburg
DL Andrew Toney - Winchester
DL Caleb Burkholder - Fairfield
LB Jake Tippmann - Ft. Wayne Snider
LB Spencer Leman - West Central
LB Nick Johnsen- Highland
LB James Hardy IV - New Haven
DB Eli Quasebarth - North White
DB Jackson Graff - North Posey
DB Konner Chase - Springs Valley
P Wesley Kupferer - Pendleton Heights
IFCA Logo3