Indiana Football Digest's Insider - 2018 Pre-Season


Wood Memorial will not field a team for the 2018 season because of a lack of personnel. This marks the second time in the last three years the Trojans will not compete on the gridiron. They cancelled the 2016 campaign because of an off-the-field issue.

Hammond Bishop Noll has suspended its varsity scheduled for the next two years because of low numbers in the program. The Warriors will still try and field a junior varsity squad.

Frontier's home contest against Clinton Prairie was cancelled because of player injuries, eligibility issues, and safety precautions. The Gophers will instead travel to Hanover Central to open the 2018 campaign.

Mishawaka will become a member of the Northern Lakes Conference for the start of the 2020-21 school year. The Cavemen will replace Elkhart Memorial, which will merge with Elkhart Central and become the Elkhart Lions and compete in the Northern Indiana Conference.


Pioneer has a 15-game winning streak.

Ben Davis has won 14 straight games.

Columbus East has won 13 consecutive games.

Evansville Memorial has won eight games in a row.

East Central and Southridge have captured six straight contests.


Clarksville has a 35-game losing streak.

South Bend Clay has suffered 22 losses in a row.

Anderson Prep Academy has dropped 18 straight contests.

Indianapolis Broad Ripple and Fort Wayne North have a 16-game losing streak.

Crawfordsville has 15 consecutive losses

Indianapolis Washington has lost 13 games in a row.

Edinburgh, Madison-Grant, Huntington North, Richmond, South Newton, and West Central have suffered 12 consecutive losses.

Clinton Central, Fremont, Rushville, and Whitko have dropped 11 straight games.

Dugger Union has lost 10 games in a row.

Caston, Fairfield, and Southern Wells are in the midst of a nine-game losing streak.


New Palestine 45, Pioneer 34, Gibson Southern 30, Fort Wayne Snider 19, Danville 14, Eastbrook 13, Lafayette Jeff 13, North Harrison 13, Lowell 12, Indianapolis Ben Davis 11, Angola 10, Eastern Greene 10, Northridge 10.


Clarksville 31, South Bend Clay 19, Anderson Prep Academy 16, Indianapolis Broad Ripple 15, Fort Wayne North 14, Crawfordsville 13, Rockville 12, Indianapolis Washington 11, Whitko 11, Clinton Central 10, Edinburgh 10, Huntington North 10, Madison-Grant 10, Richmond 10, Rushville 10, South Newton 10, West Central 10.


Columbus East has run off 77 consecutive Hoosier Hills Conference victories.

Penn has won 41 straight Northern Indiana Conference games.

East Central has won 34 straight Eastern Indiana Conference games.

New Palestine has won 33 Hoosier Heritage Conference contests.

Gibson Southern has won 23 consecutive Pocket Conference contests.

Pioneer has come out on top in 23 straight Hoosier North Conference games.

Fort Wayne Snider has captured 19 consecutive Summit Athletic Conference matchups.


Benton Central has lost 27 consecutive Hoosier Conference games.

Clarksville has suffered 25 straight Mid-Southern Conference losses.

South Bend Clay has suffered 15 straight Northern Indiana Conference losses.




Larry "Bud" Wright (Sheridan) 410, Russ Radtke (New Prairie) 350, Mike Gillin

(Mooresville) 308, Bob Gaddis (Columbus East) 304, Mo Moriarity (Bloomington

South) 291, John Hart (Brownsburg) 283, Jeff Adamson (Eastbrook) 255, Rick

Wimmer (Fishers) 252, Reed May (Brownstown Central) 248, Scott Mannering (Twin

Lakes) 232, Eric Moore (Center Grove) 227, Mike Johnson (Logansport) 221, Kevin

O'Shea (Indianapolis North Central) 217, Mark Bless (Avon) 215, Mike Goebel

(Evansville Mater Dei) 212, Scot Shaw (Elkhart Memorial) 204, Bart Curtis

(Warsaw) 201

CLOSING IN ON 200: John Hendryx

(Knox) 199, Sherwood Haydock (Woodlan) 188, Brian Moore (Parke Heritage) 187,

Jeff Cain (Whiting) 182, Ott Hurrle (Indianapolis Scecina) 182

CLOSING IN ON 150: Steve Weber

(Bedford North Lawrence) 148, Dave Pasch (Indianapolis Lutheran) 141

CLOSING IN ON 100: Brian Crabtree

(North Vermillion) 99, Jayson West (Warren Central) 97, Kurt Tippmann (Fort

Wayne Snider) 97, Troy Burgess (Evansville Central) 95, Aaron Tolle (Tipton)

95, Mike Campbell (Jimtown) 92, Kevin Hutchins (Monrovia) 92, Doug Hurt

(Castle) 91

2023 Season Tickets On Sale Now!

2023 Season Tickets On Sale Now!

Our opponents are set! Secure the best seats & best benefits for next season, and be there live for exciting matchups against the Pittsburgh Steelers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers and more of the NFL's best opponents. Request more info or view our 3D Seat Viewer below!