header_2560x600_academic allstars

Each high school football season, the Indianapolis Colts, the Indiana High School Athletic Association, and the Indiana Football Coaches Association announce the Colts/IFCA Academic All-Star Team, which honors state high school football players who excel in the classroom as well as on the field.

Now in its 23rd year, nominations for the award are collected from coaches across the state. The IFCA then selects the top student-athletes to receive the recognition. Congratulations to our 24 Academic All-Stars for 2022!

Please reach out to YouthFootball@Colts.NFL.net with any questions.

2022 Indianapolis Colts Academic All-Star Team - Offense

Table inside Article
WRBraxten Robbins – Peru
WRMason Beriault – Scecina Memorial
TELincoln Firks – Fort Wayne Snider
RBNathan Donah – LaPorte
RBTrevor Weakley – Western Boone
QBTegan Irk – DeKalb
OLGarrett Thompson – Eastside
OLClark Monks – Boonville
OLSam Mondrush – Tri Jr-Sr High School
OLRiley Broshears – Evansville Central
KElijah Taylor – Monroe Central

2022 Indianapolis Colts Academic All-Star Team - Defense

Table inside Article
DLMalachi Higgins – Northfield
DLLandon Hughes – Clinton Prairie
DLDylan Lynch – Perry Central
DLRyne Roehling – Center Grove
LBKaedyn Bennett – Bedford North Lawrence
LBJack Dalton – Springs Valley
LBBrayden Cunningham – Triton
DBReid Messer – North Decatur
DBHunter Gennicks – Linton-Stockton
DBGavin Pearson – Connersville
DBLuke Zorich – Whiting
DBAndrew Baugh – Roncalli
PHadyn Ball – Triton Central
IFCA Logo3